Leaving on a 7 Night Eastern Caribbean Cruise

I’m getting so excited.  I leave for Caribbean Cruise tomorrow with my little sister, Beth.  Beth entered a cooking contest for a chef position on a cruise ship.  She did great.  They choose her as one of the 6 finalist. She didn’t win the contest, but she won a 7 night cruise for two and she invited me to go on the cruise with her.  Wow!  How awesome.  Here is an online article about Beth and the cruise: http://wheatoncollege.edu/quarterly/2010/12/03/newsmaker-beth-littlejohn-03/.

This is the first time I have taken a cruise or even ventured outside our country.  I’m so excited.

My birthday is tomorrow and my sister wanted me to have a special birthday adventure.  What a generous gift.  This is already the best birthday ever.  Thanks sis.

Stay tuned for future blog post and pictures.  I’ll be gone for a week in the Caribbean, so be patience and give me a couple of weeks to get things posted.

Enjoy the day!

KayAndBeth

Left to Right – Beth, Kay

Related Links:

4 thoughts on “Leaving on a 7 Night Eastern Caribbean Cruise

  1. wow,,,,,,,,,,
    awesome, happy birthday kay. hope you are going to have the trip of your life. thanks beth for being such a generous sister. love you both

  2. Thanks everyone. I’ll try to do a blog post as soon as I can. This is going to be a crazy busy week, but I’m looking forward to this week. My granddaughter and daughter are coming for a visit. Yeah.

Leave a Reply

